Episode #30 – UKGE 2018

It’s that time of the year again! We chat about our experiences at UKGE 2018, along with games we played and some interviews from designers and publishers.

Interviews

Thanks to the following people who took some time out of their weekend to talk to us:

Stuff by Bez @ 34:00

Master of Olympus @ 51:15

Quantified from Quality Beast @ 1:22:35

Line from Blue Donut Studios @ 1:28:05

Penguin Brawl from Team Custard Kraken @ 1:38:09

HandyCon and Scrumpy @ 1:42:14

Role Quest from Hercules Game Studios @ 1:51:55

Footprint @  1:56:55

Build from Double L Games @ 1:59:55

Things we saw

Here’s a list of some of the other games we talked about that we saw over the weekend:

Carcosa  – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/216224/carcosa
Microbrew – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/240529/microbrew
Thronestorm – https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07D7KP9ZH
The Networks Telly Time – https://boardgamegeek.com/b6oardgame/246529/networks-telly-time
Too Many Bones – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/192135/too-many-bones
New Corp Order – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/232478/new-corp-order
Upstream – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/209567/upstream
Museum – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/204505/museum
Hero Master – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/250406/hero-master-epic-game-epic-fails
Darwinning – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/234920/darwinning
Frutti di Mare: Veni, Vidi, Antipasti! – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/224675/frutti-di-mare-veni-vidi-antipasti
Newspeak – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/221298/newspeak
Cobra Paw – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/220700/cobra-paw
Ruthless – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/234450/ruthless
Iquazú – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/235627/iquazu
When I Dream – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/198454/when-i-dream
Fog of Love – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/175324/fog-love
Sakura – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/227029/sakura
Rampunctious – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/218359/rampunctious
Seize the Bean – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/211364/seize-bean
Towers of the Sun – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/236508/towers-sun
Century: Eastern Wonders – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/242574/century-eastern-wonders
Witless Wizards – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/246685/witless-wizards
Immortality – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/243618/immortality
Lifeform – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/155065/lifeform
Solomon Kane – https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/247417/solomon-kane